I knew I never should have run… It was stupid but I did it anyway… I had fun, and it didn’t cost me any money, but my reputation now is a laughing stock… They tell me now it might be UNDER 20%. I wish Charlie had never begged me …

The only good part of the whole deal, was that I got to work with Maria Evans… Those eyes.

But yeah, I was suckered… I looked at the Minner administration and thought I could at least put up a fight… but…they are all gone… Instead most Republicans prefer Jack Markell to me! Really, who could blame them?

That tax pledge thing did me in… what was I thinking… That’s what the guys at FLS said I should do…

FLS…That was a disaster. Stands for fuckin’ little shit if you ask me… They should stick their heads up their own asses…

I was all set to pick out who would be in my cabinet… Johnny Walker, Jim Beam, Jack Daniels… It would have been a comfortable four years… Boy could I use a beer right now….

Well, at least after it is over I can stay in Florida, and not have to sit in that Ruth Ann Minner swivel chair on those cold, damp, arthritic days…. I guess its true that once you retire… you can never go back… I just didn’t have the fight I once had… Life for me is too short… I can’t wait to get away to Florida….

Looks like Charlie won’t be around either… become another Ursomarso or something like that…See lieutenant governor rejects are hard to remember…. I don’t know what I was thinking.. I should have known it was going to be this bad, when no one but that Proteck guy wanted this position.. Should have let him have it…. He actually stood up to Markell and Carney better than I could…

Sign a no tax pledge… boy was I buzzing then….. This whole damn Republican line…. bullshit..They were on the wrong track all along… Just standing up in front of people like Dave Jones… rah, rah, rah, Republican; it’s enough to make one sick….. Everyone else just looks up at you with apathy…..Oh, you poor old man…..Why did I ever say “yes’…..My instincts were right all along…

I hate politics…. you can’t party in public any more……I can’t wait till its over….. Face it…. I was having much more fun wearing a stained yellow shirt…..

Bill Lee did not approve this message. lol